Search

About CSB

About CSB


Civil Service Bureau (CSB) was established in the Kingdom of Bahrain in back 1975 as an independent government entity under the jurisdiction of the Cabinet Affairs with the sole mission of supervising Human resource in all government entities, and seeks to develop the level of the civil service by raising production efficiency and achieve justice.

Government entities in the Kingdom of Bahrain are governed by the policies and procedures set by the CSB, ensuring that all entities follow the overall civil service policy,the bureau supervises the affairs of all civilian employees under the provisions of the Civil Service Law in all government entities, the Bureau studies all related draft laws, proposed regulations, policies and procedures related to civil service affairs, ensuring that the necessary recommendations are suggested prior to any approval or change.

On the other hand, CSB is responsible for proposing policies, strategies and objectives related to Civil service development, accomplished through a detailed management audit system on the government entities. , at the same time the Bureau proposes general policy on salaries and employment benefits to ensure consistency among government entities, through the development on their regulation, and conduct research and propose amendments thereon

Furthermore, the bureau studies the creation of directorate and senior positions before the issuance of the legal tools; the Bureau also approves the creation of other positions, at the same time the bureau core objective is to re-engineer operations and interdepartmental relations and services among all government entities, considering the essential services for each government entity that doesn't violate the terms of reference laid down by law for each entity, also the Bureau reviews and approves all contracts between government entities and the private sector inside and outside the kingdom in terms of recruitment.

Also, the CSB shapes and develops the data management and information technology system used for human resource. In some circumstances, consulting firms are used to further develop the civil service policy.

Furthermore, the Bureau organizes vacancy advertisement process for vacant positions, and in coordination with government entities the Bureau conduct and supervise examinations and interviews, and also ensure a proper observance between the outputs of education, training and employment opportunities in government entities

بحث

نبذة عن ديوان الخدمة المدنية

 نبذة عن ديوان الخدمة المدنية

     أنشئ ديوان الخدمة المدنية بمملكة البحرين في العام 1975م حيث يعتبر أحد الجهات الحكومية التابعة مباشرةً لمجلس الوزراء ويتولى الإشراف على الموارد البشرية بكافة الجهات الحكومية، ويسعى إلى تطوير مستوى قطاع الخدمة المدنية من خلال رفع الكفاءة الإنتاجية وتحقيق العدالة.

وتخضع الجهات الحكومية التي تنظم شئون موظفيها لوائح خاصة للإشراف والرقابة الإدارية لديوان الخدمة المدنية بما يضمن خضوع تلك الجهات للسياسة العامة للدولة في مجال الخدمة المدنية، ويتولى الديوان الإشراف المركزي على شئون جميع الموظفين المدنيين الخاضعين لأحكام قانون الخدمة المدنية في جميع الجهات الحكومية، ويختص بدراسة مشروعات القوانين واقتراح اللوائح والقرارات الخاصة بشئون الخدمة المدنية وإبداء الرأي فيما يقترح من مشروعات متصلة بهذه الشئون قبل إقرارها.

ومن المهام التي يضطلع بها الديوان اقتراح السياسات العامة والاستراتيجيات والأهداف المتعلقة بتطوير الخدمة المدنية وتنفيذها بعد إقرارها ووضع النظم الخاصة بالرقابة الإدارية على الجهات الحكومية، ويقوم أيضاً باقتراح السياسة العامة للرواتب والمزايا الوظيفية بما يكفل التناسق بين الجهات الحكومية  من خلال وضع النظم الخاصة بها وإجراء البحوث واقتراح التعديلات بشأنها.

كما أن الديوان يختص بدراسة إنشاء الوظائف العليا والإدارات قبل صدور الأداة القانونية بشأنها وإقرار إنشاء الوظائف الأخرى، بالإضافة إلى إعادة هندسة العمليات والتنظيم بمراعاة الخدمات الأساسية لكل جهة حكومية وإعادة تنظيم الخدمات المشتركة في الجهات الحكومية حسب جهة الاختصاص بما لا يخالف الاختصاصات المنصوص عليها قانوناً لكل جهة، ومراجعة وإقرار مشروعات عقود استخدام القوى العاملة التي تبرمها الجهات الحكومية مع مؤسسات القطاع الخاص داخل أو خارج المملكة.

ويقوم ديوان الخدمة المدنية ببناء وتطوير قاعدة بيانات وأنظمة معلومات لإدارة الموارد البشرية في الخدمة المدنية وتنظيم الاستعانة بالمؤسسات الاستشارية المتخصصة في كافة شئون الخدمة المدنية.

كما أن الديوان يقوم بتنظيم عملية الإعلان عن الوظائف الشاغرة والترشيح لها وإجراء الامتحانات والمقابلات والإشراف عليها بالتنسيق مع الجهات الحكومية والعمل على مراعاة ضمان الملائمة بين مخرجات التعليم والتدريب وفرص العمل المتاحة في الجهات الحكومية بالتنسيق مع الجهات المختصة.